“Safeguard Your Mind” Circuit Assembly Weekend

Last weekend was AMAZING!

A lot of you probably haven’t had your circuit assembly yet so let me be the one to tell you, you are in for a treat! Here in Mexico English Circuit 7A (I believe) we had the privilege of having not only the wonderful assembly, but having it against the beautiful backdrop that is San Cristobal de Las Casas. I’ll try to give you as much as I can over a few posts so I don’t overwhelm you.

I guess I’ll start at the beginning with the pioneer meeting,  the theme of which was “Keep Senses In All Things.” During the meeting we received great information to encourage all present. Some tid-bits were how we can keep our senses and how we can help others to keep their senses. All and all everyone left feeling up built and ready to keep up the fight in the pioneer service.

The hall was almost packed to capacity with around 200 in attendance – almost 50% of the circuit. We even had a few first timers in the audience. The brothers here are amazing! I really feel like its a privilege to know many of these wonderful brothers and sisters.

A first timer Abby!

And her sister Alma, also a first timer!

Abby and Alma are two sisters fleshly and spiritual who had the privilege of attending the pioneer meeting for the first time together.

This is Eythan. It was his first pioneer meeting. But don’t blame him, he’s 9.

Eythan, a 9 year old pioneer!

Yea, I wanna be like him when I grow up.

This years “Keep Your Senses In All Things” pioneer meeting was a great begin to our assembly weekend. There’ll be more updates to come!

Categories: Events

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

